Available to: All user levels. Users levels 9 and 10 see all files and assets pending approval across the site; users levels 0 through 8 only see files and assets pending their own approval.
The report shows each file or asset in a workflow, including both the user who submitted it and the user who needs to approve it, as well as the last modified date. Hovering over a file brings up the Actions menu, which has the following options:
- Reassign: Sends the file to another user for their approval instead. Only users which have access to that file are available as recipients. A subject is required, but a message is optional. A copy can also be sent to the recipient's email address.
- Check In: Removes the page from the workflow and checks it back into the system. Any changes made are saved, but the page isn't published.
- Approve and Publish: Only available if you are the approver. Publishes the page.
- Decline: Only available if you are the approver. Removes the page from the workflow and checks it back in to the submitter. You can choose to revert the page to its last saved version.