By continuing to use this site, you agree to the storing of first- and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation; analyze site, product, and service usage; and assist in our marketing and promotional efforts. Cookie Policy

 
Skip to Content

Checked-Out Content

Available to: All users. Level 9 and 10 users see all checked-out content across the site; users levels 0 through 8 only see content checked out to themselves.

The report shows what content (pages and files, assets, and components) has been checked out. This includes files scheduled for a publish or expiration and files in a workflow. Each entry shows the file icon and path, its status, who it is checked out to and when, and the last saved date.

If a user has checked out a page and logged out of OU Campus without checking the page back in, no other users can edit it. However, level 9 and 10 users can check those pages back in. Either hover over the status icon for the file and click, then confirm the check-in, or select multiple files in the report and click "Check In" from the blue table header.

Forcibly checking in a file from another user cancels any scheduled actions, and removes any unsaved content. Pages in a workflow are shown in this report but can't be checked back in here; that can be done from the Pending Approvals report.