Skip to Content

Mailbox

Your mailbox is accessible from Dashboard > Workflow or Dashboard > Inbox.

Workflow

Workflow messages are attached to submitting pages to other users for approval. Once a page is submitted, that starts the workflow item. Any subsequent actions to the page and messages are part of that item.

The workflow screen lists all workflow items you're involved in. Clicking the file path takes you to that page. The status column shows what state the workflow is currently in:

  • Pending Approval (A silhouette of a person's head and shoulders.): The file is submitted to another user.
  • Pending Your Approval (A thumbs-up icon.): The file is submitted to you.
  • Published (A radio tower icon.): The file has been published and checked back into the system.
  • Declined (A thumbs-down icon.): The file has been returned to the original user who submitted it.
  • Canceled (A stop sign icon.): The file was forcibly checked in by an admin, ending the workflow.

Hover over a workflow item and select "View" to see the current status of the item and all messages sent during the workflow. You can also message one or all participants in the workflow without changing the status of the item.

Sending a message to only one participant sets it as private, and the message cannot be viewed by anyone apart from the sender and the recipient.

Items with a status of published, declined, or canceled are considered resolved, and can be archived. Either hover over the workflow item in the list view and select "Archive," or while viewing the workflow, click the red Archive button. Multiple items can also be archived by selecting the checkbox and clicking "Archive" in the blue table header. If you select multiple items but at least one is still active, then they can't be collectively archived.

Items are archived on a per-user basis. If you archive an item, other users in the workflow still see it in their workflow. Once every user associated with a workflow item has archived it, it is later deleted from the database. Archived items cannot be restored.

Inbox

Messages can also be sent to users and groups independently of workflows. Your inbox shows these messages, as well as any system messages (such as those sent with a scheduled publish). These system messages display as being sent by you, to you.

To view a message , hover over the message row and click View, or click the hyperlinked message subject.

To write a new message:

  1. Navigate to Dashboard > Inbox.
  2. Click on the green Compose button.
  3. Choose a user or group to send your message to.
  4. Write a subject and message.
  5. Deselect "Send a copy by email" if you don't want a copy of the message to be emailed to the recipient(s).
  6. Click Send.

Messages can also be replied to and forwarded. Use the blue Reply button in the page footer to reply, or click the Forward button to forward the message to another user.

To delete a message, hover over it and click Delete, or check multiple messages and click Delete from the blue header bar. Deleting a message is permanent and deleted messages cannot be restored.

The Sent folder shows all messages that you sent to other users, or were sent as system messages based off of an action you performed (such as a scheduled publish or expiration).