By continuing to use this site, you agree to the storing of first- and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation; analyze site, product, and service usage; and assist in our marketing and promotional efforts. Cookie Policy

 
Skip to Content

Publish Assets

Publish assets after creation or editing for their content to appear on your live website. When an asset is published, a version of it is saved and all pages subscribing to that asset are republished using the last published version of the page. Thus, the pages are immediately updated with the new asset content.

Publish an asset, as follows:

  1. Navigate to Content > Assets.
  2. Click the More Actions More Actions menu menu for an asset.
  3. Click Publish > Publish.
  4. Type a version description.
  5. In the "Publish" box, click Publish.

or

  1. While viewing an asset, click Publish.

Scheduled PublishLink to this section

Set an asset to publish at a later specified date. When publishing an asset, use the "Schedule" tab in the "Publish" box. The options are the same as those for scheduling a page publish.

Workflow PublishLink to this section

Submit an asset to another user for approval instead of being directly published. Depending on access settings, this may be required.

Submit an asset for approval, as follows:

  1. Navigate to Content > Assets.
  2. Check out the asset.
  3. Click the asset's More Actions menu.
  4. Click Publish > Submit for Approval.
  5. In the "Submit for Approval" box, click the "To" dropdown to choose a user to send the asset to.
    • The user you submit to may be enforced.
  6. Type a subject.
  7. Type an optional message.
  8. Select the "Send Copy to Email" checkbox to send an external email in addition to the OU Campus message.
  9. Click Submit.

The asset is now checked out to the other user and you can't make any edits to it until it is published or returned to you.

If an asset is submitted to you, you can edit it, publish it, submit it to another user for further review, or decline it and send it back to the user who submitted it to you.