Lockdown for v9 is available through the Super Admin interface for an account. This is a function that can be enabled and disabled through the Super Admin interface and it effects users and administrators of OU Campus, but not Super Admin. Previously, Lockdown would only prevent users from being able to log in via a DirectEdit link or button, but would still leave them logged in to the system if they were already in. This functionality has changed as it is a complete lockdown of an OU Campus account, which include not allowing access for those already logged in.
The Lockdown checkbox can be used to completely lock down the account and all sites within it and immediately prevents all users from logging in. Within 30 seconds of enabling a lockdown, all access to OU Campus is blocked to any currently logged in users. Any logged in users will receive the following message:
"The requested account has been locked down. Please contact your system administrator or OmniUpdate Support."
Any scheduled actions that were previously scheduled and would have taken place during a lockdown are delayed until the lockdown has been removed. Scheduled actions include:
- Scheduled Publish
- Scheduled Reminder
- Stale Reminder
- Schedule Expire with Delete
- Schedule Expire with Redirect
- Schedule Expire with Replace
Once lockdown is disabled, any actions that had been scheduled to take place are rescheduled to take place at the next 15 minute interval (:00, :15, :30, :45). Any actions that had been previously been scheduled before the lockdown occurred and are scheduled to take place after the lockdown has been removed will occur as originally scheduled.
Note: Lockdown is not available as an account setting as accessed through the main OU Campus interface. Access is through the Super Admin interface only.