Using Auto Draft
An automatic time interval to save a draft of the current page onto your local workstation. If the browser quits or the user inadvertently closes the browser before saving a page, the content can be recovered up to 24 hours later (unless other saves are done before content recovery).
NOTICE:The Auto Draft icon will only appear in browsers that support this feature.
Periodically, the Auto Draft icon will spin. This is the Auto Draft feature running in the background to save a draft of the current contents of the editor. This draft is stored locally on the user's workstation, and is not available on the server.
If for any reason the browser window is closed or lost, the user can come back into the WYSIWYG editor for the page and click on the Auto Draft button to restore the latest auto-saved work. Remember that auto-saved drafts are stored locally on the user's workstation, and the latest draft can be recovered up to 24 hours later (unless other saves are performed before content recovery).