Restrictions

Overview

The Restrictions panel includes the configuration options for user settings, as the authority level for the user can be configured and options are made available based on the user level assigned. For example, selecting a user level of 6-Editor enables several additional options. On-screen items in bold are required. For the Restrictions panel, this includes the User Level setting.

Restrictions Panel

For more information about authority levels and screenshots for the various Restrictions panels, visit the Authority Levels page. 

Field Description
User Level Required. Sets the abilities of the user according to the permission chart. Available levels are 0–10.
Approver The user in the system who is the default approver for this user. If the Enforce Approver option is not selected, then the user can still choose another user to whom to submit the content, but will not have publishing rights. This setting can be overridden by an approver setting closer to the content. Those in a Bypass Approval group that is assigned to a content region can override the approval process.
Enforce Approver If selected, this prevents this user from being able to change the recipient the content is being sent for approval. When not enabled and an approver is specified, the user will still have the ability to choose to whom to send the content for approval.
Disable Full HTML Disallows access to editing with the Source Editor, which would otherwise allow source editing of all content regions for a page. This can usually be accessed with the Edit Full Page button at the bottom of a page in edit mode or, for a checked out page, via the Pages list view > Edit > Source or via the Source button. Only available for level 9.
Allow Source If selected, this gives user levels 1–8 the ability to edit with the Source Editor, which allows source editing of all content regions for a page. This can usually be accessed with the Edit Full Page button at the bottom of a page in edit mode or, for a checked out page, via the Pages list view > Edit > Source or via the Source button. Only available for areas to which the user has access.
Allow Upload If selected, this gives user levels 1–5 the ability to upload files and images to areas to which they have access.
Allow Zip Import If selected, this provides Zip Import access to users level 6–8.
Allow Overwrite If selected, this gives user levels 1–8 the ability to overwrite files in areas to which they have access.
Allow Delete Grants users level 1–7 the ability to delete/recycle files and pages, and delete assets.
Toolbar By selecting a toolbar in the drop-down menu, the administrator assigns a customized version of the toolbar. Toolbar selection can be overridden per site, directory, individual page, or region on a page, or configured to be assigned by a TCF including as a selection with parameters. Available for all levels. A custom toolbar must be previously configured to be available. The default setting of (Default - All Buttons) provides this user with the default toolbar.
Allow WebDAV Access Once enabled in OU Campus, a WebDAV client can be used to connect to the staging server. Level 10 administrators can allow access for users with authority levels 9 and 10.
WebDAV URL Autopopulated when the Allow WebDAV Access checkbox is selected. Note the WebDAV URL. This is used when configuring settings for the WebDAV client. The WebDAV URL listed in this section is the path to the account, not the site. A specific site or folder can be appended to it and used for the WebDAV client configuration.