Users can schedule a page to expire at a specific date and time. When expiring a page, the available options depend on the file type on the staging server, as well as the user level. The expire option is available to all users that have access rights to publish content.
Keep in mind that pages can also be recycled on the staging server or deleted from a production server. For more information on how to recycle or delete a page, visit the Recycle Bin and Delete pages.
A page can be scheduled to be expired from the Pages list view under Content > Pages. Hover over the desired page and select Expire under the Publish drop-down.
This will open a modal with options for the scheduled expire. Scheduling a content expiration allows users to schedule one of three expiration events:
- Replace: Selecting this option will schedule to replace the file with the contents of another.
To use this, click the Choose Replacement File text and select the replacement file from the resulting file chooser. This does not
have an effect on the other page.
- Recycle: Selecting this option will schedule the file to be removed from the staging server
and production targets and place the file in the Recycle Bin, which can be restored
if needed. Fill in the desired date and time for the schedule of the expire. Click
Schedule when finished.
- Redirect: Selecting this option will schedule the file to redirect all visitors to a different
page. The Redirect To field requires a URL, or other valid absolute path. The second field specifies the
delay interval (in seconds) before a visitor is redirected to the new page. This field
defaults to 0 seconds. The final text area allows for a message to be displayed until
the redirect takes place.
Important Note: Redirect is not available for PCF files.
Users can send notifications to themselves or to another user, usually one who has been involved in the approval workflow of the page. The notification can be sent within the CMS to the user's Inbox. The Send Copy to Email option, when selected, will send an email to the selected user's external email account in addition to the message sent to their internal Inbox. A subject line is required, and message can be added to the notification.
Important Note: Expiring files have site-wide effects. Consider all potential impacts and make all necessary backups before proceeding with expiring a page.